Estonian Organ Music

Eres Edition CD 03

Recorded November 8 to 10, 1993 at the St. Nicholas Church (Niguliste Kirik), Tallinn, Estonia. Released in 1994.
Engineer: Priit Kuulberg; Producer: none identified.

Composition by Erkki-Sven Tüür

Track 4. Spectrum I (1989) 6:37

Other composer's works on this disc

Track 1. Arvo Pärt: Annum per Annum (1980) 11:59

Track 2. Peeter Süda: Prelude and Fugue in G minor 11:43

Track 3. Peeter Süda: Ave Maria 4:29

Track 5. Edgar Arro: Five Estonian Folk-tunes 9:04

Track 6. Ester Mägi: Dialog / Prelude with Chorale 7:19

Track 7. Igor Garshnek: Three Conditions 6:16

Track 8. Andres Uibo: Three Choral Meditations 9:24

Track 9. Rudolf Tobias: Fugue in D minor 5:26

All of the above performances are by Andres Uibo on the organ of the St. Nicholas Church in Tallinn, Estonia.

Commissions, Dedications, Premieres and Awards

Spectrum I was commissioned by Andres Uibo and was premiered on December 12, 1989 in Tallinn, Estonia by Andres Uibo.

Music Publishers

Spectrum I is published by Eres Edition and is also distributed by C.F.Peters.

Other Points of Interest and Links

The CD liner notes are by Andres Uibo (in Estonian, English and German).